Seriake Dickson winner of Bayelsa governorship election

Image result for drake dickson speech

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday night declared the incumbent governor of Bayelsa State and the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in the Bayelsa governorship election, Seriake Dickson, has the winner of the election. Dickson defeated his closest rival Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC). state. 

In the result announced by Professor Zana Akpagu, the returning officer of the governorship election, Dickson got a total of 134, 998 while Sylva, a former governor of the state, polled a total of 86, 852. 

Please Share Post With Button Below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Be the first to comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...